Greyscale

nov15_04a

Recently I’ve slowly started to experiment with muted tones and milder, calmer colours, and I’ve even bought a few pieces of black clothing. Quite unusual of me. The reason is that unlike in previous years, the most interesting and well-designed clothing I can find does not come in any other colours – or at least any I would like or need. I also have plenty of colourful accessories and shoes that just look best against a simple backdrop.

nov15_04b

But I’m also wondering about the change in my taste. I think I’m growing more interested in the material and quality of the clothes I buy, and it’s the details and variety of pattern that matter – rather than just going for the craziest colour available. I think that with my ginger hair and red lips I can go grey, and still look interesting and bright.

nov15_04c

2 thoughts on “Greyscale

Leave a comment