Forest Green

nov15_03a

It seems that dark, forest or moss green is tremendously popular this autumn. I remember all those years when maroon, wine red or purple were the hit. Green is quite new and fresh – and refreshing. Already in the summer – when I was travelling around Slovenia – I noticed that fashion shops started filling up with dark, soft greens, ranging from jewellery to handbags and on to cardigans and shoes.

nov15_03b

I realised I did not really need any more pieces of clothing or accessories (although a dark green handbag would be really nice, I can see myself carrying it around) so at least I ventured to H&M to do some small autumn shopping and I bought this lovely dark top. I love the fact that it’s loose yet not baggy. The black cardigan was a nice surprise, an unplanned purchase but definitely a good one. Now I’m all set for autumnal days.

nov15_03c

Leave a comment