(Just Like) Starting Over

jul17_02c

I have returned home.

After a year in China, I have come back to Europe, to my hometown – back to the life, place and people I know well and feel comfortable with.

Now I have to start my life over. There are far too many things that have changed in the last ten months, some for better, some for worse – my long-term relationship fell apart, I gained a lot of experience working abroad, I’m looking for a new job and a new flat, I’ve become more culturally sensitive and less self-conscious…

And I’ve changed my hair again.

Summer blues.

jul17_02b

Leave a Reply

