Hidden in the Greenery

may17_01a

Another short holiday – and yet another trip to the lovely watertown of Suzhou. It seemed to me that I hadn’t seen enough of it in autumn, and to be honest, I was also well aware that with all the tourist crowds that swarmed into the town then, I felt rather uneasy and wanted to revisit at a more peaceful time. Well, to say the least, arranging the trip for a May Day weekend could have been the worst of terrible ideas, but fortunately it turned out that most travellers had chosen other destinations.

may17_01b

Finally an opportunity to savour and appreciate Suzhou’s famous gardens and parks in all their beauty! And in amazing weather, too – it was basically summer already. Only a day or two before this trip did I realise, how much I needed such a warm, relaxing holiday. It is too easy to just fall into a routine – so when you leave the house one day, you find out the season has changed! Small trips and treats like this one keep me awake.

may17_01c

Below, I have compiled a small collection of pictures of the Suzhou greenery I took on this trip. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

