Violets of Spring

mar17_03a

I have dyed my hair purple… again!

And I kept it secret from you for over a month, waiting for the perfect opportunity to take some sunny spring shots to show it off properly. To tell the truth, I had been planning this for a few months, waiting for the winter break to roll around, and eventually I asked my sister to help me apply the colour when I was back home for the holiday. And I was more than curious to find out how people would react to it upon my return to Shanghai.

mar17_03b

The outcome was quite interesting, because back at school people either complimented me or did not say anything – I must admit, I had been worried that the management might not be happy about it, but all the reactions were surprisingly positive. And it turns out people in the street stare at foreigners no matter what hair colour they wear, so I might as well go rainbow next time!

mar17_03c

One thought on “Violets of Spring

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

