New Year in Nanjing

H A P P Y   N E W   Y E A R   2 0 1 7 !

I can hardly believe the old year is over. It was really long and extremely eventful! But now that the New Year is here…

I wish everyone a year full of love, peace and success!

 

I am not well-known for loving wild New Year’s Eve parties, so it comes as no suprise that instead of attending an extravagant event, I went on a trip with my boyfriend. As our destination we chose the city of Nanjing 南京, the capital of the neighbouring province of Jiangsu. It is well-loved by tourists from all over China and beyond, particularly for its well-preserved city wall, a nearby lake, the presidential palace and Confucius temple. And I must not forget about the Purple Mountain, and more importantly about the Japanese war memorial, which commemorates one of the most terrible events in Chinese history, the Nanjing Massacre of 1937/8.

Below, in my modest gallery, you can find the best of my Nanjing photos. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

