Sakuras in Bloom

Even here, in the heart of Europe, the blossoming cherry trees announce the arrival of spring year after year. That is how I can tell it is really here – and why I look forward to it every time. I always start looking out for those small pink petals towards the end of March, and by the end of the first week of April, everything around is covered in them. The most beautiful thing about this season!

Below I’ve put together a gallery (a sort of a moodboard, even?) of my sakura photos and some of my other, mostly pastel-coloured, spring treasures. Enjoy!

 

2 thoughts on “Sakuras in Bloom

Leave a Reply

