Shanghai – the Pearl of the Orient

Untitled 27

Shanghai. I finally went there!

I spent two weeks there, visiting my boyfriend while he’s working in China. It was amazing. Shanghai is a huge, fascinating city – its population is twice as big as the population of my whole country; it is completely different from what I’ve seen in Europe but in many aspects it felt familiar, and its cosmopolitan character made me feel comfortable.

Untitled 22

Now I can finally say I’ve been to Asia, although Shanghai is a very foreigner-friendly city. Francis and I visited all the important sights, as well as smaller places which usually remain hidden to western tourists. So I’ve seen the skyscrapers in Pudong, looked down at the city from the Pearl Tower, walked around Yuyuan Gardens, and went shopping on Nanjing Road. Below you can take a look at the gallery of the nicest, most interesting photos I took on my trip to China.

Leave a Reply

