Lace and Gloss

jan16_05a

I’ve expressed my love of statement necklaces about a hundred times on this blog, and today I have to add another thing on the list: statement handbags. They’re actually another type of accessory I’m quite crazy about; unfortunately, building a collection is much more expensive and space-demanding. Thus I’ve become a hand-me-down enthusiast, and I happily take over bags my mum or sister get rid of. Like this one.

jan16_05b

A combination of a bold handbag and necklace means that the rest of the outfit can remain soft and simple without looking boring. Here I’ve chosen to put on a casually elegant, rather romantic-looking long knitted top with laced details. For more of a business look I’d probably have to put on a pair of black trousers rather than leggings but if casual is what I need, then this is good enough!

jan16_05c

Leave a Reply

