Je Ne Regrette Rien

dec15_04a

This is an outfit I was planning to post for quite a few weeks: it is inspired by one of my favourite Korean bands, BTS. Now is the perfect time to celebrate their comeback and the release of their new album, The Most Beautiful Moment in Life Pt. 2  (화양연화 pt.2). The direct inspiration for my photos was BTS’ rough, urban fashion concept titled Je Ne Regrette Rien:

dec15_04e

(And I must admit it kinda makes me sorry that I ditched my heavy boots I used to wear in my hippy years.)

dec15_04b

I like the beautiful summery lighting in BTS’ pictures, and I think it’s a pity that I cannot really reproduce it in my pictures – even though it’s not a really cold beginning of winter, the recent days have been rather glum and grey. On the other hand, the atmosphere that’s created as a result might actually add another aspect to the whole concept.

dec15_04c

Leave a Reply

