The Seventies

sep15_05a

I’m not entirely sure why it’s the 1970’s in particular that have returned as a trend this year, especially this summer. After I got rid of all my hippy clothing some seven years ago my wardrobe did not really contain anything reminiscent of that era. Only when I went to Slovenia in August and bought a few random pieces I liked, I realised I could suddenly easily pull off a vintage seventies outfit.

sep15_05b

I really like the combination of colours in such outfits. I’ve always thought I looked really pale and ill in yellow but I’ve come to recognise mustard as the perfect hue to go with ginger hair. I must say that flare trousers are a relatively rare phenomenon in the age of leggings but I like them nevertheless (even though I only own two such pairs). And they’re so comfortable!

sep15_05c

Leave a Reply

