Die Berlinerin

sep15_03a

With autumn creepily approaching, I am starting to layer my clothes. In the spring I was seriously considering saving up for a proper leather jacket as it’s a piece of clothing that looks amazing with just anything. However, I soon realised there’s a high probability that it wouldn’t fit me, as it tends to be quite tough and form-hugging. Instead, I ransacked both mine and my sister’s wardrobe and re-discovered this cool, loose glitter jacket.

sep15_03b

I have no idea why but this rock’n’roll outfit reminds me of the kind of fashion I saw being worn in Berlin. Perhaps it’s the colours, or the cropped jeans, or the rough styling – or everything combined. Also, the generally relaxed style gives one certain freedom so I really enjoyed playing around and posing for the photos. Maybe I should wear this kind of thing more often.

sep15_03c

Leave a Reply

