Glitter and Butterflies

sep15_01a

This year the beginning of September has been very hot. On the first day of school the temperature even exceeded 30 degrees – not very autumnal, is it? So I’m trying to take advantage of the last days of summer -there’s still so many light, flowy skirts to wear! The truth is that some days it’s so scorching hot that it’s not possible to stay outside for very long, let alone enjoy it. But mornings and late evenings have been pleasantly warm.

sep15_01b

I’ve still got almost two weeks before I have to go back to school and start my last year of university studies – so for me it’s technically still summer. I guess I look forward to this year’s autumn but to be honest, I don’t really mind the hot weather. Most people say they love the summer, but when it finally arrives, they complain it’s too hot. I think it’s good to enjoy whatever season is on. That’s what it’s all about, right?

sep15_01c

Leave a Reply

