Bar Code Cool

jul_02a

Certain pieces of clothing have their own history, which often becomes the reason for never giving them away or never wearing them again. My bar code t-shirt belongs to the first group because whenever I wear it or at least look at it, it reminds me of two things: my boyfriend and Budapest.

jul_02b

When I was on Erasmus (a study exchange programme) in Hungary, my boyfriend would visit me quite often, and on one of those visits we went to an amazing shop called Szputnyik Shop. He found this t-shirt and really liked it so I bought it for him as a surprise. But after two years of wearing and washing it got really small, and even though it didn’t fit him anymore, he didn’t have the heart to get rid of it. So I happily volunteered to keep it, and – surprisingly enough – it’s a perfect fit.

jul_02c

2 thoughts on “Bar Code Cool

Leave a Reply

