Walking on a Windy Day

wind_a

This summer’s weather is getting a bit unpredictable. After two weeks of incredible heat, the wind hit in strong gusts and brought rain, and temperatures fell by 15°C in two days. I happened to run errands just on the second of the two days – it wasn’t raining anymore but it definitely looked like it was going to start again, the wind was really strong, and it was quickly getting cold.

wind_b

What am I supposed to wear on a day like that? It was not cold enough for tights but not so warm that I could wear sandals so I opted for a pair of textile ballerina flats that can survive a bit of rain. And of course I took a cardican with me just in case. And, most importantly for me, I tried to tone the colours appropriately so the basic outfit was as grey as the whole day but I tried to add a bit of colour with the shoes and bracelets. And a fun print t-shirt is a bonus!

wind_c

Leave a Reply

