The Lavender Fairy

fial_a

Last summer I was looking for a long yet light and flowy dress that would make me look and feel a bit like hovering above ground and floating in the wind. By pure coincidence I discovered this beautiful lilac piece made of organza, clouds and unicorn hair, and thought “Nah, I don’t need a long dress. I need THIS.”

fial_b

Alas, I only had one chance to actually wear it before autumn started approaching, and that was in the afternoon on the day I bought it. This year it’s been a bit better, as the weather has turned out to be very hot. For a fairy-like look I put on a long romantic necklace and my pair of silver, feather-decorated sandals. And finished it all of with ombre made with pink hair chalk.

Leave a Reply

