Pink Dreaming

ruz_a

Another day of our extremely hot summer. To be honest, in temperatures over thirty degrees I don’t really like wearing high heels and most of the time I only tolerate flats or, if I really feel it, sandals on wedges. The ones I’m wearing in these photos were low enough for me to put them on in the scorching heat, and yet a bit elevated to give me a slightly more elegant summer look. And the main reason: I wanted to pair them with the handbag really badly.

ruz_b

I also switched to pink sunglasses, a cute retro-looking pair, which makes everything I see a bit dreamy and fairy-tale-like. Together with the floral skirt, pink top and the flower-shaped handbag I couldn’t really get much more girly. But I liked it immensely because of the spectrum of colours – going from dark purple on the shoes to bright pink on the top and finally to powder beige on the bag.

ruz_c

Leave a Reply

