Summer Cocktail

jun_07a

Thursday was a busy day full of travelling around the city and beyond, talking to people and shopping (both out of necessity and for pleasure). The weather looked a bit unforgiving at first, it was spitting in the morning so I thought it best to wear something slightly warmer that wouldn’t fall apart after being rained on. And, of course, I was happy to put on something lovely and colourful.

jun_07b

Simple, isn’t it? Just a pair of jeans, flats, a top and a string of beads. But as my philosophy says, it’s the colours that matter! Purple and coral go together surprisingly well, and they make you look like a sweet summer coctail. It’s an unusual combination, and I don’t think I had tried it before but it seems that I’ll go for it a bit more often now that I found out I really like it!

jun_07c

Leave a Reply

