Me, You and Prague

jun_04a

On Thursday we went to Prague. Not because we desperately wanted to visit it again. Not because we wanted to take advantage of the beautiful weather. It was because my boyfriend was leaving for Shanghai at night, and we wanted to spend the day together. It was the last day of our week-long holiday.

jun_04b

We enjoyed the trip to the fullest – we walked around, sunbathed, bought sweets, visited the most important sights (again) and had sushi for dinner (stylish!). In the evening I was really sad as I was leaving for Brno and had to leave Francis in Prague, but now I am also really happy for him, as he has been dreaming about going to Asia for years.

jun_04c

And as I definitely plan to visit him there, you can look forward to seeing a couple of posts from Shanghai some time next year. In the meantime I’ll at least keep exploring the city on a map and who knows – maybe I’ll try to learn some Chinese.

jun_04cc

And for now, you can perhaps take a look at a couple of pictures of Prague I took on our loop around the city.

Leave a Reply

