A Bag with a Beard

may_09a

Yet another post to prove my point – I adore canvas bags. I bought this one on the very day these photos were taken. I fell in love with it instantly because it perfectly illustrates what my boyfriend would look like if he was a sailor and spent several months at sea without cutting his hair or trimming his beard. I found it in my new favourite shop called Tiger. The store chain was founded in Denmark but they’ve spread all over Europe and now they’re even in Japan.

may_09b

Another good thing about the tote is that it perfectly matches loads of my clothes. I’ve already mentioned that I love royal blue like a hundred times, and this lovely bag falls into the schema nicely. And even if I was just wearing black and grey (which – let’s face it – will probably not happen), the little bearded sailor would definitely add a pinch of cuteness and an unusual look to the otherwise very simple outfit.

may_09c

Leave a Reply

