Red Flowers

may_08a

On Saturday we were invited to my great aunt’s for lunch. She loves cooking but as she lives by herself, she rarely has the chance to cook for more than one person. This time, however, she prepared the amazing Czech classic – duck legs with red cabbage and home-made dumplings. Later on we also had coffee and cake, and we spent all afternoon chatting and laughing. It was utterly fabulous.

may_08b

It was a lovely sunny and quite hot day so I used the opportunity to put on my new pencil skirt from Zara. I’d only bought it the day before but I’d been thinking about it for a couple of weeks. I love the folded front. Also, it’s very comfortable. And it’s my favourite navy blue – I am a great fan of the classic navy and red “sailor” combination. Even the flowers we’d bought for my great aunt were matching!

may_08c

2 thoughts on “Red Flowers

    1. Oh, thank you so much! 🙂 It’s one of my favourites. But I got from a tiny anonymous shop and it didn’t come with a proper label so I can’t even tell you where to look for one like that. 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

