The Dryad

may_05a

A dryad is a green tree spirit which plays a role in Greek mythology. Some people imagine it as a fairy-like creature whose body is green and brown. Yesterday I tried to tone my outfit in the same colours – natural brown and beige, bold green and accents of turquoise. And on my jacket lapel I pinned my very own Dryad – a miniature deer brooch.

may_05b

It was a beautiful day, much nicer than I expected so I used the opportunity to play around in the green a bit and capture it in my photos. I spent the afternoon with my sister, who currently works part-time at a lovely café in the centre of Brno. So I finished the day sipping cool lemonade in the cosy atmosphere of the place, listening to the Beatles and Luis Armstrong.

may_05c

2 thoughts on “The Dryad

Leave a Reply

