Red Shoes, Yellow Daffodils

apr_07a

I was waiting all winter to finally post this outfit. I really wanted to combine the turquoise trousers, red high-heeled shoes, my trenchcoat and a bag with leopard print. The inspiration for this came more than a year ago when I stumbled upon a Pinterest picture of a lady running up a tiny cobbled street in an Italian città, wearing this very outfit. What a thrill when I realised I owned very close copies of the clothes!

apr_07b

On this occasion I also tested my new camera tripod, meaning that from now on I do not have to resort to piles of books and chairs when I happen to be by myself when wearing something worth posting. The pictures are a bit dark, I admit, the setting wasn’t perfect; however, I managed to capture a couple of beautiful yellow daffodils that my landlady had planted around the house. There’s nothing like spring!

Leave a Reply

