A Lamp Post

apr_03a

Another day of winter in the spring. Last week was particularly cold. I am quite cautious when it comes to my health so whenever the forecast says the temperature is about to drop rapidly, I slip on an extra pair of socks, wrap up in several layers, and wait it out. However, even in the wind and snow of last week I could see people walking around in nothing but converse and sweatshirts! I know, it’s tempting to finally get rid of all the winter clothes but what can I do but be patient?

apr_03b

Thus, last Thursday I put on this pretty knitted top in powder purple (does such a colour exist?) – with an extra vest underneath, naturally. I combined it with a cap of the same colour and a grey cardigan with sparkly shoulders which you’ve already seen in one of my recent posts. And as accessories I chose a red woven belt and a longish necklace. It’s a nice piece but pretty heavy as the big brownish beads are made of clay.

apr_03c

Leave a Reply

