Bold Statement

feb_04a

It was my birthday three weeks ago, and as one of the presents I got this amazing statement necklace! I found it in an Avon catalogue, and – I must admit – mentioned something in the sense that “I wouldn’t mind getting that for Christmas or my birthday.” And I did, it was such a nice surprise. I absolutely love it! I’ve already bought and made a couple of bib necklaces but nothing as sophisticated or colourful as this one.

feb_04b

Together with the necklace (and other lovely gifts) I also got this royal blue jumper. I might have mentioned in one of my early posts that royal blue is a perfect colour, and one of my favourites. It turned out that the jumper is a perfect match for the necklace! Its colour contrasts well with the gentle pinks and purples of the jewellery and the boatneck is ideal for a large piece like that. Also, the casual look of the jumper highlights the gentle beauty of the necklace.

feb_04c

Leave a Reply

