A British Lady

jan15_06a

Hats. I love them. Currently I’ve only got three – a summer straw hat with a ribbon, the maroon fedora with a feather you are probably quite familiar with, and this lovely and elegant green 1920’s cloche hat. I’ve had it for two years but I only really started wearing it a month or two ago. The thing is, it requires the rest of the outfit to be equally styled, and I was kinda waiting for my new coat and boots to arrive.

jan15_06bHere, I combined it with a pair of tights of the same colour – and blue and red everything else. I never knew I’d like a fake crocodile skin bag, yet this one won my heart. I love the colour and the polish, and it is also unexpectedly practical. A cute little curiosity is the “hunting” scarf with a duck print. Again, I found it on Vinted (and got in exchange for an old clutch I’d never actually used).

jan15_06c

Leave a Reply

