Ginger in Orange

jan15_03a

This winter has been very mild so far – apart from the week I spent in Dresden. So on those slightly warmer days I can take off one layer and wear somewhat brighter colours to lure the sunshine. I had a period when orange was my favourite colour together with green, and I would often combine those two. I have abandoned my preference for bold orange hues and now I like softer, toned-down shades in combination with brown.

jan15_03b

The top I’m wearing in these pictures is very old but it still looks great. I can’t bear myself to let it go because I simply love the print. It looks amazing with the earrings. However, unlike the t-shirt, the shorts, my long-term favourites, have finally found their end – so these are the very last photos you can see them in!

jan15_03c

2 thoughts on “Ginger in Orange

Leave a Reply

