Winter Solstice

dec14_07a

It’s Winter Solstice which means that the sunlight is finally coming back! Slowly, but it is. And I’m trying to reflect that feeling in this outfit – it is still wintery dark but you can see butterflies and a light pink skirt. You might remember the piece from my Swallow Simplicity post, and as I said back then, I managed to pair the skirt with thick black tights and so make it wearable even in cold weather.

dec14_07b

The skirt is originally from Reserved (I bought it at a second-hand shop). The shoes are my good old pair of Riekers. The cardigan is from a tiny Italian fashion shop, and the wine red top is from H&M. I got the lovely heart-shaped pendant from a friend, and it was made by Swarovski.

dec14_07c

2 thoughts on “Winter Solstice

Leave a Reply

