Red Roses in a Sunny Room

nov14_01a

This is the first outfit of this month! And for a change, the pictures are taken in the warmth of my home – it’s getting really cold outside. On this day I was quite lucky to catch the last afternoon sunrays, just before the end of the Summer Time. (Doesn’t that sound poetic? Well, what I mean is just that after the time change, afternoons are getting gradually darker and more depressing.)

nov14_01b

As the name of the post hints, the “centrepiece” of this outfit is the tights with tiny embroidery-like roses. I got them as a gift from my mum but I happen to know that she bought them at Calzedonia. The combination of the red short-sleeved pullover and the dark turquoise long-sleeved top (both from Camaïeu) is one of my favourites but I must admit I like the pullover even more when worn over a patterned shirt (typically one with white and black stripes). As for my earrings, I also got them as a present, and they come from SIX.

nov14_01c

Leave a Reply

