Italian Style

sept14_07a

I really like the look of ankle-length skinny trousers combined with flats. They create a sort of a casual, yet elegant look, and I guess that’s what we all aim for; at least from time to time. Naturally, to complete the set you need a well-fitting top which doesn’t clash with the rest, and interesting accessories that suit the whole outfit. That is what I call Italian style.

sept14_07b

The top I chose is a beautiful, light piece from Bershka. I bought it when I was studying in Budapest, and I have to take good care of it because it looks very delicate. As for the trousers, I bought these dark blue ones at Camaïeu because I needed a good, universal pair that goes with everything. I didn’t want to buy jeans because everyone wears them every day, everywhere they go, and I don’t even like them so much, but I also realised that blue was definitely more for me than black, the colour of colours.

sept14_07c

Speaking of Italian stuff, the shoes I’m wearing in these pictures are actually Italian. Real leather, too – I was wearing the same ones in my Flowery Speech post. I think the bag comes from AVON, and its indeterminate greyish colour makes it a great match for many pieces of clothing. And I am also very proud of my pearl collar necklace. It turned out to be a wonderful discovery at New Yorker (which, by the way, also means it was quite cheap – roughly 300 CZK, which is 12 € or £9).

sept14_07d

2 thoughts on “Italian Style

Leave a Reply

