The Beatles for Sale

sept14_06a

As a second post of my “After England” week, I naturally had to choose the Beatles outfit. I love the combination of strong colours, especially the green C&A blazer with the purple trousers from OTTO (They still sell similar ones – almost the same colour but made of cord). I like colourful trousers almost as much as I like tights, and these have stuck with me for a year or two. Unless I want to go for black or grey, it’s sometimes a bit difficult to find a suitable top but the Beatles combo is always a win.

sept14_06b

My boyfriend bought me the Beatles t-shirt in Liverpool last year. It comes from The Beatles Story museum. Being a Beatles fan for almost ten years, it was one of the places I’d wanted to visit for ages. The t-shirt itself is quite thick so combined with a nice jacket it’s a perfect choice for cool days.

sept14_06c

Leave a Reply

